Interim Director, Center for Black Church Studies
The Rev. Kermit Moss
Princeton Theological Seminary

Co-convener/Program Director
Ms. Sushama Austin-Connor
Princeton Theological Seminary

Dr. Tony McNeill
Director of choral activities, Clinton College

Bishop Yvette A. Flunder
Senior pastor, City of Refuge United Church of Christ; presiding bishop, The Fellowship of Affirming Ministries

The Rev. Naomi Washington-Leapheart 
Director for faith-based and interfaith affairs, City of Philadelphia

The Rev. Dr. Frank A. Thomas
Director of the PhD Program in African American Preaching and Sacred Rhetoric and the Nettie Sweeney and Hugh Th. Miller Professor of Homiletics, Christian Theological Seminary


Dr. Birgitta Johnson
Associate professor/Ethnomusicology/African American Studies, University of South Carolina, School of Music

The Rev. Dr. Alisha Lola Jones
Assistant professor of Ethnomusicology
Adjunct professor, Department of Religious Studies, Indiana University

Dr. Braxton Shelley
Stanley A. Marks and William H. Marks Assistant Professor, the Radcliffe Institute; assistant professor of music in the Harvard Faculty of Arts and Sciences, Radcliffe Institute for Advanced Study, Harvard University


Dr. Thomas Dixon Tyler
Minister of music and spiritual formation, Historic Shiloh Baptist Church, Washington, D.C.

The Rev. Dr. Marsha Foster Boyd
Interim vice president of academic affairs/academic dean, Luther Seminary

The Rev. Darlene Hutto
Director of grants and fellowships, The Forum for Theological Education

 Rev. Dr. Brianna Parker
Curator and founder, Black Millennial Café (BMC)

The Rev. Paul Timothy Roberts
President, Johnson C. Smith Theological Seminary


The Rev. Dr. Brad Braxton
Director of diversity, equity, inclusion and church school initiatives, St. Luke’s School